Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 4/27/2017 - 6:30 PM
Category: Report Item / Presentation
Type: Info
Subject: Teachers of the Year
District Goals:
Goal 1
Student Achievement for All
Goal 4
Quality Workforce in a Positive Environment
File Attachment:
Summary: Crowley ISD is proud to announce the Campus Teachers of the Year. These teachers were selected by their peers through a selection process at each campus:

Bess Race Elementary: Cindy Williamson
Sycamore Elementary: Ben Travis
Deer Creek Elementary: Gabriel Verrone
Meadowcreek Elementary: Alexis Tribble
Jackie Carden Elementary: Thuykieu Hoang
Parkway Elementary: Krista King
Oakmont Elementary: Andrea Ayuso
Dallas Park Elementary: Jennifer Middleton
J.A. Hargrave Elementary: Shontrice Harris
Sidney H. Poynter Elementary: Amanda Fuller
Sue Crouch Intermediate: Teresa Iihara
S.H. Crowley Intermediate: Jeremy Shepherd
David L. Walker Intermediate: Florinda Errisuriz
Mary Harris Intermediate: Melissa Smith
H.F. Stevens Middle: Faith Turner
Crowley Middle School: Malaika Warren
Summer Creek Middle School: Julie Garibay
Crowley High School: Holly Varley
Crowley 9th Grade: Rachel Allen
North Crowley High School: Kristee Allen
North Crowley 9th Grade: Morgan Noack
Crowley Learning Center: Renee Kline
Bill R. Johnson CTE Center: Nicole Goodman
Crowley Collegiate Academy: Meg Schuessler

The distinguished honor of District Teacher of the Year is awarded to one elementary and one secondary teacher in CISD each year. The District Wide Educational Improvement Council (DWEIC) scored applications and essays from Campus Teachers of the Year who desired to advance in the competition. The two district winners will advance to the regional competition, which is coordinated by the Region 11 Education Service Center.

The District winners from the elementary and secondary categories will be announced at the April 27th Board meeting.
Budgetary Impact:
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Anthony Kirchner - Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
Signed By:
Patricia Linares - Interim Superintendent